Leading by example

We have been participating in the Responsible Care program since 1997, being one of the first distribution companies to join the initiative. This illustrates our dedication to conscientious and responsible corporate behaviour.

Occupational and transport safety, as well as environmental protection and product responsibility – these are the cornerstones of our business philosophy. For well over a decade, we have been involved in the Responsible Care program, a voluntary initiative supported by the German association of chemical trade (Verband Chemiehandel, or VCH). This represents a firm statement of commitment to the ongoing optimization of our performance in terms of safety, health and environmental protection. Our commitment means we are necessarily subject to external checks and audits. Yet not only are our headquarters in Hamburg and our subsidiaries certified according to the ISO 9001:2008 standards, we also expect this of our forwarding and warehousing agents. In addition, NRC and our warehousing agents alike have undergone the ESAD (European Single Assessment Document) assessment process.

Responsible conduct in chemical distribution is a topic of particular importance to NRC’s Managing Director Edgar E. Nordmann. In his role as acting President of the FECC, the European Association of Chemical Distributors, Edgar E. Nordmann has made the expansion of Responsible Care the principal task of his presidency. It goes without saying that in this arena, NRC is leading by example.

Wir gehen mit gutem Beispiel voran

Bereits seit 1997 beteiligen wir uns am Responsible Care-Programm. Damit gehören wir zu den Ersten in der Distributionsbranche. Dies ist bezeichnend für uns als gewissenhaftes und verantwortungsvolles Unternehmen.

Arbeits- und Transportsicherheit sowie Umweltschutz und Produktverantwortung sind Eckpfeiler unserer Unternehmensphilosophie. Deshalb beteiligen wir uns am Responsible Care-Programm, einer freiwilligen Initiative des deutschen Verbandes Chemiehandel VCH. Wir verpflichten uns damit, unsere Leistungen für Sicherheit, Gesundheit und Umweltschutz kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Hiermit unterliegen wir einer externen Kontrolle. Nicht nur unser Hamburger Firmensitz und unsere Tochtergesellschaften sind nach ISO 9001:2008 zertifiziert. Wir erwarten dies auch von unseren Spediteuren und Lagerhaltern. Bei NRC und unseren Lagerhaltern wurde zudem das ESAD Assessment (European Single Assessment Document) durchgeführt.

Verantwortliches Handeln in der Chemiedistribution – dieses Thema liegt unserem Geschäftsführer Edgar E. Nordmann auch als amtierendem Präsidenten des FECC (European Association of Chemical Distributors) besonders am Herzen. Zur Hauptaufgabe seiner Präsidentschaft hat er die Ausweitung von `Responsible Care` gemacht. Es ist eine Selbstverständlichkeit, dass NRC mit gutem Beispiel vorangeht.