Our commitment

We support a variety of cultural and community organizations, particularly in the Hamburg area. Here is a selection:

To help mark the occasion of Nordmann, Rassmann GmbH's centennial anniversary in early 2012, the Nordmann family proudly established the Inge and Georg Nordmann Foundation. The charity's goal is to provide local, socially-disadvantaged youth the opportunity of receiving formal, artistic and cultural education.

We have great respect for the dedication shown by the Sternenbrücke Children’s Hospice to providing care and preserving the dignity of terminally ill youth and their families.

We appreciate the work of Hinz & Kunzt in providing assistance and accommodation to the homeless people of Hamburg. Hinz & Kunzt offers needy individuals a means to help and support themselves through the sale of the organization’s self-published magazine.

Once a year we have the chance to volunteer our help on Make a Difference Day, supporting special projects that benefit socially disadvantaged children, adolescents and adults.

We support the Club of Hamburg® foundation, a forum that focuses on business ethics and management culture. Its mission is to contribute towards the lasting success of business. The club therefore provides support to entrepreneurs and management staff in the aim of achieving sustained appreciation based upon principles of integrity and fairness in business practices as well as leadership.

Established in 1585, the foundation is one the oldest privately initiated welfare institutions in Hamburg and Germany. Then as now, the Casse's 16 board members devote their honorary efforts to helping needy people in Hamburg who, through no fault of their own, have fallen on hard times. All administrative expenses are borne by the annual steward.

Unser Engagement

Wir fördern unterschiedliche kulturelle und soziale Einrichtungen, vorwiegend im Raum Hamburg. Eine Auswahl:

Die Familie Nordmann hat aus Anlass des einhundertjährigen Jubiläums der Nordmann, Rassmann GmbH die Inge und Georg Nordmann Stiftung gegründet. Die Familie möchte damit jungen benachteiligten Menschen in Hamburg die Teilnahme an Bildung, Kunst und Kultur ermöglichen.

Wir haben großen Respekt vor den engagierten Mitarbeitern des Kinder-Hospiz Sternenbrücke e.V., die unheilbar erkrankte junge Menschen und ihre Familien auf einem würdevollen Weg begleiten.

Wir schätzen die Arbeit von Hinz&Kunzt für obdach- und wohnungslose Menschen in Hamburg. Hinz&Kunzt gibt diesen Menschen Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe und mit dem Verkauf der Obdachlosenzeitung die Chance, einer Tätigkeit nachzugehen.

Einmal im Jahr besteht die Gelegenheit, ausgesuchte Projekte des "Make A Difference Days" zu unterstützen und damit sozial benachteiligten Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen zu helfen.

Wir unterstützen die Stiftung - Club of Hamburg®, die sich als Forum für Unternehmensethik und Führungskultur versteht. Gemäß seiner Mission sind die Leistungen des Clubs ein Beitrag für nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg. Der Club unterstützt Unternehmer und Führungskräfte darin, dauerhaft hohe Wertschöpfung auf Basis integren und fairen Handelns und Führens zu erreichen.

Die 1585 gegründete Stiftung ist eine der ältesten privat initiierten Wohlfahrtseinrichtungen Hamburgs und Deutschlands. Heute wie damals kümmert sich der 16-köpfige Vorstand der Casse ehrenamtlich um bedürftige, unverschuldet in Not geratene Hamburger. Sämtliche Verwaltungskosten werden vom ehrenamtlichen Jahresverwalter getragen.